Lions & Tigers and Bears Oh My!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On Saturday I was privileged to attend the open day of Heythrop Zoological Gardens and see the animals as well as to learn a bit more of what my camera is capable of. It is a incredible place to visit and I recommend you go if you can.

It was a day I will never ever forget as I went with the Oxfordshire Activeyes O.A.B group who’s vision ranges from complete lack of site to being partially sighted which my husband is and the wonderful thing about the group is that the partners and carers are included too.

So we went and I thought I would share some of the images I was able to get and practice with. The penguins were fascinated with one of the Sight Canes that were being used.

Thanks to all the staff and volunteers for their help during the day.

Find out more about the park here

https://www.facebook.com/heythropzoologicalgardens/?fref=ts

http://www.amazinganimals.co.uk/

Best wishes

D

Leave a Reply

